Skip to Main Content

2022/2023 HMI AOS Course Schedule

601 – CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology Lectures
Week of…
Q&A 4:00-5:30 PM
and 7:30-9:00 PM
Week Class Class Title Instructor Day Date Day Date
1 601-1 The Basics of CBT Betsy Bates Freed Mon 09/26/2022 Fri 09/30/2022
2 601-2 CBT Treatment Examples Betsy Bates Freed Mon 10/03/2022 Fri 10/07/2022
3 601-3 Case Conceptualization, Assessment, and the Therapeutic Alliance Victoria Stevens Mon 10/10/2022 Fri 10/14/2022
4 601-4 Positive Psychology Core Principles Betsy Bates Freed Mon 10/17/2022 Fri 10/21/2022
5 601-5 Clinical Intuition, Positivity, and Growth Models Terry Marks-Tarlow Mon 10/24/2022 Fri 10/28/2022
6 601-6 Transcendence in Positive Psychology Randy Kasper Mon 10/31/2022 Fri 11/04/2022
7 601-8 Connecting with the Future Self in ACT Victoria Stevens Mon 11/07/2022 Fri 11/11/2022
8 601-7 ACTs Six Core Processes and Life Map Randy Kasper Mon 11/14/2022 Fri 11/18/2022
602 – Mind-Body Psychology Lectures
Week of…
Q&A 4:00-5:30 PM
and 7:30-9:00 PM
Week Class Class Title Instructor Day Date Day Date
1 602-1 Mind-Body Psychology in Context Betsy Bates Freed Mon 11/28/2022 Fri 12/02/2022
2 602-3 Anchoring and Energetic Development Randy Kasper Mon 12/05/2022 Fri 12/09/2022
3 602-2 Cultivating Body Awareness and Somatic Systems Johanna Hays Mon 12/12/2022 Fri 12/16/2022
4 602-4 Subtle Movement, Sound, and Silence in Therapy Victoria Stevens Mon 01/02/2023 Fri 01/06/2023
5 602-5 Ancient Wisdom Traditions and Creating Healing Stories Indhushree Rajan Mon 01/09/2023 Fri 01/13/2023
6 602-6 Attachment, Interpersonal Neurobiology, and Affect Regulation Terry Marks-Tarlow Mon 01/16/2023 Fri 01/20/2023
7 602-7 Mindfulness in Mind-Body Psychology TBD Mon 01/23/2023 Fri 01/27/2023
8 602-8 The Sensorimotor System, Trauma, and Mindfulness Victoria Stevens Mon 01/30/2023 Fri 02/03/2023
603 – Diagnostic Systems in Psychology Lectures
Week of…
Q&A 4:00-5:30 PM
and 7:30-9:00 PM
Week Class Class Title Instructor Day Date Day Date
1 603-1 DSM Overview Victoria Stevens Mon 02/06/2023 Fri 02/10/2023
2 603-2 Post Traumatic Stress Disorders Victoria Stevens Mon 02/13/2023 Fri 02/17/2023
3 603-3 Personality Disorders and Schizophrenia/Dissociative Disorders Victoria Stevens Mon 02/20/2023 Fri 02/24/2023
4 603-4 Borderline Personality Disorder TBD Mon 02/27/2023 Fri 03/03/2023
5 603-5 Distinctions in Bipolar Diagnosis Betsy Bates Freed Mon 03/06/2023 Fri 03/10/2023
6 603-6 Schizoaffective and Schizotypal Features Randy Kasper Mon 03/13/2023 Fri 03/17/2023
7 603-7 Levels of Depression and Anxiety Johanna Hays Mon 03/20/2023 Fri 03/24/2023
8 603-8 Addictive Behaviors Victoria Stevens Mon 03/27/2023 Fri 03/31/2023
604 – Transpersonal Psychology Lectures
Week of…
Q&A 4:00-5:30 PM
and 7:30-9:00 PM
Week Class Class Title Instructor Day Date Day Date
1 604-1 Transpersonal as an Integrative Whole/All Person Psychology Glenn Hartelius Mon 04/03/2023 Fri 04/07/2023
2 604-2 Transpersonal as a Scientific Whole Person Psychology Glenn Hartelius Mon 04/10/2023 Fri 04/14/2023
3 604-3 Transpersonal as an Embodied Psychology Victoria Stevens Mon 04/17/2023 Fri 04/21/2023
4 604-4 Transpersonal as a Psychology of Diversity Indhushree Rajan Mon 04/24/2023 Fri 04/28/2023
5 604-5 Transpersonal as a Relational, Transformative Psychology TBD Mon 05/01/2023 Fri 05/05/2023
6 604-6 Play, Creativity, Metaphor and Transformative Processes Terry Marks-Tarlow Mon 05/08/2023 Fri 05/12/2023
7 604-7 Transpersonal as an Ecopsychology Randy Kasper Mon 05/15/2023 Fri 05/19/2023
8 604-8 Transpersonal as a Spiritual Psychology Glenn Hartelius Mon 05/22/2023 Fri 05/26/2023
605 – Depth Psychology Lectures
Week of…
Q&A 4:00-5:30 PM
and 7:30-9:00 PM
Week Class Class Title Instructor Day Date Day Date
1 605-1 Contemporary Psychoanalysis Victoria Stevens Mon 05/29/2023 Fri 06/02/2023
2 605-2 Psychoanalytic Intersubjectivity and Therapy Terry Marks-Tarlow Mon 06/05/2023 Fri 06/09/2023
3 605-3 Jungian Approaches to Therapy Victoria Stevens Mon 06/12/2023 Fri 06/16/2023
4 605-4 Archetypes, Shadow, Complexes Radhule Weininger Mon 06/19/2023 Fri 06/23/2023
5 605-5 The Transcendent Function, Dreams, and Trauma Johanna Hays Mon 06/26/2023 Fri 06/30/2023
6 605-6 Fairy Tales and Art in Depth Psychology Johanna Hays Mon 07/03/2023 Fri 07/07/2023
7 605-7 Post-Jungian Therapy, Cultural and Collective Contexts Indhushree Rajan Mon 07/10/2023 Fri 07/14/2023
8 605-8 Depth and Near-Death Experience Randy Kasper Mon 07/17/2023 Fri 07/21/2023
606 – Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity Lectures
Week of…
Q&A 4:00-5:30 PM
and 7:30-9:00 PM
Week Class Class Title Instructor Day Date Day Date
1 606-1 Existential Psychology Victoria Stevens Mon 07/24/2023 Fri 07/28/2023
2 606-2 Human-Centered Psychology and Diversity Randy Kasper Mon 07/31/2023 Fri 08/04/2023
3 606-3 Gestalt Psychology Victoria Stevens Mon 08/07/2023 Fri 08/11/2023
4 606-4 LGBTQ Culture, Intergenerational Trauma, and Resilience Matthew Silverstein Mon 08/14/2023 Fri 08/18/2023
5 606-5 Family Systems and Diversity Randy Kasper Mon 08/21/2023 Fri 08/25/2023
6 606-6 Feminist Psychology Indhushree Rajan Mon 08/28/2023 Fri 09/01/2023
7 606-7 Constructivist and Narrative Psychology Indhushree Rajan Mon 09/04/2023 Fri 09/08/2023
8 606-8 Existential/Humanistic Psychology as an Awe-Based Approach Betsy Bates Freed Mon 09/11/2023 Fri 09/15/2023
HMI AOS Course Schedule by Instructor Lectures
Week of…
Q&A 4:00-5:30 PM
and 7:30-9:00 PM
# Instructor Course Course Title Class Class Title Day Date Day Date
Betsy Bates Freed 601 CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology 601-1 The Basics of CBT Mon 09/26/2022 Fri 09/30/2022
Betsy Bates Freed 601 CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology 601-2 CBT Treatment Examples Mon 10/03/2022 Fri 10/07/2022
Betsy Bates Freed 601 CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology 601-4 Positive Psychology Core Principles Mon 10/17/2022 Fri 10/21/2022
Betsy Bates Freed 602 Mind-Body Psychology 602-1 Mind-Body Psychology in Context Mon 11/28/2022 Fri 12/02/2022
Betsy Bates Freed 603 Diagnostic Systems in Psychology 603-5 Distinctions in Bipolar Diagnosis Mon 03/06/2023 Fri 03/10/2023
Betsy Bates Freed 606 Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity 606-8 Existential/Humanistic Psychology as an Awe-Based Approach Mon 09/11/2023 Fri 09/15/2023
Glenn Hartelius 604 Transpersonal Psychology 604-1 Transpersonal as an Integrative Whole/All Person Psychology Mon 04/03/2023 Fri 04/07/2023
Glenn Hartelius 604 Transpersonal Psychology 604-2 Transpersonal as a Scientific Whole Person Psychology Mon 04/10/2023 Fri 04/14/2023
Glenn Hartelius 604 Transpersonal Psychology 604-8 Transpersonal as a Spiritual Psychology Mon 05/22/2023 Fri 05/26/2023
Indhushree Rajan 602 Mind-Body Psychology 602-5 Ancient Wisdom Traditions and Creating Healing Stories Mon 01/09/2023 Fri 01/13/2023
Indhushree Rajan 604 Transpersonal Psychology 604-4 Transpersonal as a Psychology of Diversity Mon 04/24/2023 Fri 04/28/2023
Indhushree Rajan 605 Depth Psychology 605-7 Post-Jungian Therapy, Cultural and Collective Contexts Mon 07/10/2023 Fri 07/14/2023
Indhushree Rajan 606 Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity 606-6 Feminist Psychology Mon 08/28/2023 Fri 09/01/2023
Indhushree Rajan 606 Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity 606-7 Constructivist and Narrative Psychology Mon 09/04/2023 Fri 09/08/2023
Johanna Hays 602 Mind-Body Psychology 602-2 Cultivating Body Awareness and Somatic Systems Mon 12/12/2022 Fri 12/16/2022
Johanna Hays 603 Diagnostic Systems in Psychology 603-7 Levels of Depression and Anxiety Mon 03/20/2023 Fri 03/24/2023
Johanna Hays 605 Depth Psychology 605-5 The Transcendent Function, Dreams, and Trauma Mon 06/26/2023 Fri 06/30/2023
Johanna Hays 605 Depth Psychology 605-6 Fairy Tales and Art in Depth Psychology Mon 07/03/2023 Fri 07/07/2023
Matthew Silverstein 606 Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity 606-4 LGBTQ Culture, Intergenerational Trauma, and Resilience Mon 08/14/2023 Fri 08/18/2023
Radhule Weininger 605 Depth Psychology 605-4 Archetypes, Shadow, Complexes Mon 06/19/2023 Fri 06/23/2023
Randy Kasper 601 CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology 601-6 Transcendence in Positive Psychology Mon 10/31/2022 Fri 11/04/2022
Randy Kasper 601 CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology 601-7 ACTs Six Core Processes and Life Map Mon 11/14/2022 Fri 11/18/2022
Randy Kasper 602 Mind-Body Psychology 602-3 Anchoring and Energetic Development Mon 12/05/2022 Fri 12/09/2022
Randy Kasper 603 Diagnostic Systems in Psychology 603-6 Schizoaffective and Schizotypal Features Mon 03/13/2023 Fri 03/17/2023
Randy Kasper 604 Transpersonal Psychology 604-7 Transpersonal as an Ecopsychology Mon 05/15/2023 Fri 05/19/2023
Randy Kasper 605 Depth Psychology 605-8 Depth and Near-Death Experience Mon 07/17/2023 Fri 07/21/2023
Randy Kasper 606 Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity 606-2 Human-Centered Psychology and Diversity Mon 07/31/2023 Fri 08/04/2023
Randy Kasper 606 Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity 606-5 Family Systems and Diversity Mon 08/21/2023 Fri 08/25/2023
Terry Marks-Tarlow 601 CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology 601-5 Clinical Intuition, Positivity, and Growth Models Mon 10/24/2022 Fri 10/28/2022
Terry Marks-Tarlow 602 Mind-Body Psychology 602-6 Attachment, Interpersonal Neurobiology, and Affect Regulation Mon 01/16/2023 Fri 01/20/2023
Terry Marks-Tarlow 604 Transpersonal Psychology 604-6 Play, Creativity, Metaphor and Transformative Processes Mon 05/08/2023 Fri 05/12/2023
Terry Marks-Tarlow 605 Depth Psychology 605-2 Psychoanalytic Intersubjectivity and Therapy Mon 06/05/2023 Fri 06/09/2023
Victoria Stevens 601 CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology 601-3 Case Conceptualization, Assessment, and the Therapeutic Alliance Mon 10/10/2022 Fri 10/14/2022
Victoria Stevens 601 CBT, ACT, and Positive Psychology 601-8 Connecting with the Future Self in ACT Mon 11/07/2022 Fri 11/11/2022
Victoria Stevens 602 Mind-Body Psychology 602-4 Subtle Movement, Sound, and Silence in Therapy Mon 01/02/2023 Fri 01/06/2023
Victoria Stevens 602 Mind-Body Psychology 602-8 The Sensorimotor System, Trauma, and Mindfulness Mon 01/30/2023 Fri 02/03/2023
Victoria Stevens 603 Diagnostic Systems in Psychology 603-1 DSM Overview Mon 02/06/2023 Fri 02/10/2023
Victoria Stevens 603 Diagnostic Systems in Psychology 603-2 Post Traumatic Stress Disorders Mon 02/13/2023 Fri 02/17/2023
Victoria Stevens 603 Diagnostic Systems in Psychology 603-3 Personality Disorders and Schizophrenia/Dissociative Disorders Mon 02/20/2023 Fri 02/24/2023
Victoria Stevens 603 Diagnostic Systems in Psychology 603-8 Addictive Behaviors Mon 03/27/2023 Fri 03/31/2023
Victoria Stevens 604 Transpersonal Psychology 604-3 Transpersonal as an Embodied Psychology Mon 04/17/2023 Fri 04/21/2023
Victoria Stevens 605 Depth Psychology 605-1 Contemporary Psychoanalysis Mon 05/29/2023 Fri 06/02/2023
Victoria Stevens 605 Depth Psychology 605-3 Jungian Approaches to Therapy Mon 06/12/2023 Fri 06/16/2023
Victoria Stevens 606 Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity 606-1 Existential Psychology Mon 07/24/2023 Fri 07/28/2023
Victoria Stevens 606 Existential/Humanistic Psychology and Diversity 606-3 Gestalt Psychology Mon 08/07/2023 Fri 08/11/2023
TBD 602 Mind-Body Psychology 602-7 Mindfulness in Mind-Body Psychology Mon 01/23/2023 Fri 01/27/2023
TBD 603 Diagnostic Systems in Psychology 603-4 Borderline Personality Disorder Mon 02/27/2023 Fri 03/03/2023
TBD 604 Transpersonal Psychology 604-5 Transpersonal as a Relational, Transformative Psychology Mon 05/01/2023 Fri 05/05/2023